2014 Carolina Panthers Schedule Released

Al Messerschmidt

The Panthers received three prime time games.

The NFL released scheduled for all 32 teams last night and the Carolina Panthers landed three prime time games, two at home and one on the road. That playoff appearance in 2013 was rewarded Panther fans!

The Panthers first prime time game is a Sunday Night match-up home week 3 against the Steelers, who the Panthers also play week 4 of the preseason. That should require some serious planning by the coaching staff for both games.

In week 9 the Panthers play the Saints at BoA Stadium in a Thursday Night contest sure to have divisional implications.

Finally the third prime time game is a week later on Monday Night the Linc against the Eagles.The Panthers beat these Eagles in their last Monday night contest in Philly just a few seasons ago. It should be a good one.

Probably the most unfavorable item is a week 12 bye.

Here's the full schedule.

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME NETWORK
Fri. Aug. 8
vs. Buffalo Bills
Bank of America Stadium 7:30 p.m. Panthers TV
Sun. Aug. 17 vs. Kansas City Chiefs
Bank of America Stadium
8:00 p.m. FOX
Fri. Aug. 22 at New England Patriots
Gillette Stadium
7:30 p.m. Panthers TV
Thu. Aug. 28 at Pittsburgh Steelers Heinz Field
7:30 p.m. Panthers TV
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME NETWORK
Sun. Sept. 7
at Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Raymond James Stadium 4:25 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 14 vs. Detroit Lions
Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 21 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers
Bank of America Stadium 8:30 p.m. NBC
Sun. Sept. 28 at Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m. CBS
Sun. Oct. 5
vs. Chicago Bears
Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Oct. 12 at Cincinnati Bengals
Paul Brown Stadium
1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Oct. 19
at Green Bay Packers
Lambeau Field
1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Oct. 26 vs. Seattle Seahawks Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * CBS
Thur. Oct. 30
vs. New Orleans Saints
Bank of America Stadium 8:25 p.m. NFLN
Mon. Nov. 10 at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field
8:30 p.m. ESPN
Sun. Nov. 16 vs. Atlanta Falcons
Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Nov. 23 BYE
Sun. Nov. 30
at Minnesota Vikings TCF Bank Stadium
1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 7
at New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 14 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 21 vs. Cleveland Browns
Bank of America Stadium 1:00 p.m. * CBS
Sun. Dec. 28 at Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome 1:00 p.m. * FOX
* - Subject to flexible scheduling.

So what do you like or dislike about this schedule?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cat Scratch Reader

You must be a member of Cat Scratch Reader to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cat Scratch Reader. You should read them.

Join Cat Scratch Reader

You must be a member of Cat Scratch Reader to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cat Scratch Reader. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker