FanPost

This is bugging the hell out of me right now....

http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-game-highlights/09000d5d81d06166/Breaston-recovers-fumble-for-TD

Am I the only one who thinks the ref blew the call? Breaston is clearly the first one to touch the fumble but he was way out of bounds prior to the fumble....

Anyone know of some rule regarding that? Or was the ref just not paying attention? I know this shouldn't be too important because we won but still.....I feel like the level of officiating across the league this year has been abysmal at best (not just our games either lol) and this feels like a pretty basic call to make. It's not like this is some obscure rule, it's fairly well known.

The content of these posts are those of the user/fan making the post only

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cat Scratch Reader

You must be a member of Cat Scratch Reader to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cat Scratch Reader. You should read them.

Join Cat Scratch Reader

You must be a member of Cat Scratch Reader to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cat Scratch Reader. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker